Professor Alan Garfinkel, proud recipient of the UCLA Distinguished Teaching Award

The UCLA Academic Senate Committee on Learning has selected the 2014-2015 Senate faculty recipients of the Distinguished Teaching Award. One of the highest honors given by the Academic Senate, the award recognizes academically and professionally accomplished individuals who bring respect and admiration to the scholarship of teaching. The committee selects recipients from nominations received from colleagues and leaders across the campus. Meet the Honorees