Tues Sept 24, 2013

Sam is off to present his work at the 2013 SACNAS meeting; Christian is gearing up to head off to the 2013 Annual Biomedical Research Conference for Minority Students (ABRCMS).

Thurs Jun 13, 2013

Big congrats to Sam Yang who is named a UC LEADS Scholar -- one of the most prestigious fellowships awarded by the University of California system.

Mon Jun 3, 2013

Welcome to MD/PhD rotation student Richard Morgan, and Congrats on being selected for the Conquer Cancer Foundation 2013 Medical Student Rotation Award.

Thurs May 23, 2013

Front page of the LA Times: Students ask, can science bake a better apple pie?

Mon May 20, 2013

What LA Times food critic Jonathan Gold learned about force-deformation measurements at the Scientific Bake-Off: 10 things you should know about pie.

Mon Apr 8, 2013

Congratulations to Marinna Madrid who is off to Harvard for her graduate studies starting this fall.

Mon Apr 1, 2013

Welcome Angelyn Nguyen, ACCESS graduate student in Molecular, Cellular, & Integrative Physiology!

Tues Mar 12, 2013

Amy Rowat receives NSF CAREER award.

Mon Mar 4, 2013

Congrats to Mike Scott who is now a Masters candidate in Mechanical Engineering, UCLA. (And he made it again to the water polo national championships!)

Mon Dec 3, 2012

Good luck to David Hoelzle in surviving the cold and starting up his own lab at the University of Notre Dame.

Mon Oct 29, 2012

Amy Rowat's interactive TEDxUCLA talk highlighted in The Daily Bruin.

Thurs Sept 28, 2012

Tired of punching holes in microfluidic devices? Check out this handy tip we just published.

Tues Sept 26, 2012

Marinna Madrid is named a MSD Scholar. Congratulations, Marinna.

Thurs Aug 16, 2012

David Le is awarded a 2012-2013 Undergraduate Research Fellowship - Congratulations!

Tues Jul 3, 2012

Congratulations & good luck to Larissa Zhou on her new post at Modernist Cuisine/Intellectual Ventures.

Fri Jun 27, 2012

Amy Rowat is named a 2012 Hellman Fellow. Thank you to the Hellman Foundation for supporting our research.

Tues Jun 19, 2012

Marinna Madrid is awarded a CARE Fellowship. Congratulations, Marinna!

Sat Jun 9, 2012

Science & Food Fair marks the end of the 2012 course and series of public events. Thank you to Science & Food for a successful inaugural series.

Thurs May 24, 2012

Q&A with Amy Rowat in the LA Weekly. Read all about it here.

Mon Apr 30, 2012

Hot off the press! Our work featured in Felice Frankel & Angela DePace's new book, 'Visual Strategies' - what a great resource on graphic design for scientists and engineers.

Fri Mar 28, 2012

Amy Rowat featured in UCLA Today - read more here.

Tues Feb 14, 2012

Profile of Amy Rowat in the Daily Bruin's Prime Magazine.

Thurs Jan 16, 2012

Craig Fogle receives a student travel award to attend the 2012 Biophysical Society Meeting. Congrats to Craig.

Fri Jan 10, 2012

Craig and Dongping will present their work at the 2012 Biophysical Society Meeting in San Diego.

Tues Dec 12, 2011

Amy will speak at the 2012 American Physical Society Meeting in Boston.

UCLA MAIN |  BSCRC |  JCCC |  ACCESS